Multitasking

In class there are a few times that I multitask, but for the most part devices which would allow you to multitask are not allowed in the classes I have. But more times then I would like to admit I have done other homework in the class so that I can get it done. For note taking its usually pen and paper because not a lot of technology is allowed in the classes. When I am outside of school I multitask quiet a bit because you could have multiple conversations going on and your also doing homework and with your family, I feel though that I have managed the situation quiet well. I feel that I am okay at multitasking but it also depends heavily on what I am doing and if I’m interested in it, because if not I will want to do more than one thing. I believe that because I have done it before and it seems to work so far. Now watching this clip on multitasking I will try to do it less, so that I can see if affects me more. I feel this because of al the research maybe it will help me be better in my life. I feel that multitasking is lower a persons ability to think. If we step away from a fast paced world (which is going to be hard in a world fueled by competition) we could have a world full of thinkers and not follower.

Leave a comment